The Real Dirty Mets

Just Another Mets Blog

Ok, been playing around with a new site. Let me know what you think.

I wanted to change the name of the domain to reflect the actuall site.  I have been playing around with it for a couple of days.  Please go over to that site and let me know which format you like better.  There are not many differences but I think the comment section is a little neater and it post the time on each comment instead of just the date.

www.realdirtymets.wordpress.com

May 22, 2009 - Posted by | 1

8 Comments »

  1. Looks good TRS. I especially like that you were able to add the time with the date to the posts.

    In the previous post ‘Headed to Bean Town’ (on the new blog), I noticed that some of my replies are posted under the wrong comments. But I assume that’s just b/c this is a work in progress and isn’t really a problem.

    I’ll post over there too, see how that goes.

    Comment by metsfan4decades | May 22, 2009 | Reply

    • Did a test post on the ‘Headed to Bean Town’ post on the new blog.

      My test post is #12. Not sure why that came up out of order though. It’s showing my post at 9:31 and #13 and #14 posting before 9:31…

      Comment by metsfan4decades | May 22, 2009 | Reply

      • Now the numbering and times look correct.

        Comment by metsfan4decades | May 22, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks Metsfan, I still have to figure out how to get EVERYONE to switch over once Dirty and the others approve of it. So today may be a day of transition. For now any post on the actual story’s keep posting at trs86. Comments on format and suggestions take to the other site.

      Comment by trs86 | May 22, 2009 | Reply

  2. Excuse me if I offend, but is there a reason why you guys are naming the blog after yourselves? Unless, you intend it to be YOUR site, which is cool (I have my own that I play with), then I don’t see why you are using your name.

    I like the site and plan on contributing and following either way, but I thought this was a collaborative thing we were ALL building as a community.

    I might have misinterpreted your initial intent, so I just want to be clear.

    Again, I don’t mean to ruffle any feathers or anything like that. I just want to make sure I know what’s up.

    Comment by casestreet | May 22, 2009 | Reply

    • No not really. It was just originally something to pass the time that Dirty and I came up with. We can change it when we move to NLEastchatter if it’s something we want to do.

      Comment by trs86 | May 22, 2009 | Reply

    • Actually, I thought it was a pretty clever play on words.
      ‘The Real Dirty Mets’ for TheRealSince86 and The Dirty Sanchez…

      Comment by metsfan4decades | May 22, 2009 | Reply

    • Oh. I guess I was reading too much into the name, which I do like.

      Comment by casestreet | May 22, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

